Bar Build

Wanting to have a bar for the patio, I started with reclaimed wood from a torn down fence, some pallets and some wood dowels.

The sides I bought some pine planks… the fence posts had the slots and the wood dowels i used to pin all the 4×4 posts together. I will have to finish up the build with a counter and a few wine crates to go underneath to hold glasses and bottles. A good thick coat of polyurethane and I will be done. I was thinking I should stain it and then distressed the wood with chains and a hammer to give it an old school appearance… but I will see how the finish “clean” looks and go from there… I am sure the weather here will make this happen for me.

I will be sure to take some more photos when it is complete. I am thinking a few string of lights on it too for the patio will make it stand out.

Leave a Reply

