Halloween is in 30 days! Party invites, decorations and more… all in 30 days?

The Fall air and chilly nights has put me in the mood to do some cool Halloween decorations, plan a Halloween party and show others how much fun and how easy it really is to make your own decorations and invites for your next Ghoulish Party!

With party invites I needed it to be fast, as I wanted to send them out to family and friends to give them enough time to put it on the calendar, schedule a baby sitter, and prepare for a costume (no one gets into my Halloween Party without a costume!), so the invites were done in one day… and sent out the very next day.

I gathered some of my last year decorations, placed them on a table with good lighting and started taking photos!  After several changes I got what I thought would be good for an invitation card photo. I cropped the back ground clutter, dropped it on a night sky (with moon) background and… looky looky… a spooky invite!

Cropped and dropped onto a back ground of the night sky with moon.
Cropped and dropped onto a back ground of the night sky with moon.

Next, printing them out on my photo printer I could add the required text on the back! Making them a postcard and since my photo paper is blank on the back… all that was required was my excel address list and printing out my invites on the reverse side of the photo paper made for a quick and easy invite.

Added info and made the size a postcard.
Added info and made the size a postcard.

Tomorrow I will discuss the Pumpkin Head Baby doll decoration, the center of attention in my invite photo….

Hope you will come back to check it out… 30 days of making, crafting, cooking, planning for a Halloween party to remember!

One thought on “Halloween is in 30 days! Party invites, decorations and more… all in 30 days?

Leave a Reply

